miercuri, 11 martie 2009

Asta e muzica ce-mi place… acum!

Stefani Germanotta [born March 1986 in New York, U.S.A.], also known by her stage name Lady GaGa, is an American singer-songwriter dance-pop, electronica musician signed to Interscope Records. Born into a Italian-American family and growing up in Manhattan's Lower East side Germanotta attended the Convent of the Sacred Heart School. Having learned piano by ear at the age of four, Germanotta went on to write her first piano ballad at thirteen and began performing at open mic nights by the age of fourteen. At the age of seventeen she gained early admission to the Tisch School of the Arts at NYU, where she studied music. By age twenty she began writing songs for Interscope Records artists, such as the Pussycat Dolls, also she recently declared that she wrote two songs for the upcoming Britney Spears album.

'The Fame' is the debut album by American pop singer and songwriter Lady GaGa. GaGa worked closely with producers RedOne and Space Cowboy. The album was closely preceded by her debut single, 'Just Dance', which was released on June 17th 2008. Gaga confirmed that track No.8 would differ on each version of the CD depending on location. The USA receiving 'Starstruck' and in Canada, 'Money Honey' and in Europe 'Vanity'. This is the Canadian version of the album and has so far peaked at No.8 in the Canadian Albums Chart..

01  Just Dance [Ft. Colby O'Donis]
02  Lovegame
03  Paparazzi
04  Beautiful Dirty Rich
05  Eh Eh [Nothing Else I Can Say]
06  Poker Face
07  The Fame
08  Money Honey
09  Again Again
10  Boys Boys Boys
11  Brown Eyes
12  Summerboy

Bonus Track:
13  I Like It Rough

Niciun comentariu: